Golden Plum Makeup feat. Tarte’s Rainforest After Dark Amazonian Clay Palette

Today I have another fall look for you guys, created using the Tarte Rainforest After Dark  Amazonian Clay Palette. For this makeup, I used the plummy tones and paired them with a peachy lip. I wanted to create a very wearable look one could use for holiday gatherings or an evening out. It’s a pretty easy makeup that I feel could be universally flattering and you can recreate the look using any products you have. The Tarte Rainforest After Dark Palette is one of my favorite for Fall so I had to use it. If you haven’t noticed Tarte is one of my top brands.

Okay, let’s get started with the makeup!

Here’s a look at the palette I used. For this look, I stuck to the plummy purple side.

 photo 20151012_161330_zps25bt0vom.jpgI started as always with a primed eye and brows done. Then applied “Bare to Explore” from lid to brow bone as a base shade.
 photo 20151012_161532_zps3hk5q7yh.jpgNext, I took “Make a Mauve” throughout the crease and blended it upward as a transition.
 photo DTDTDT_zpsaj3sk9jz.jpgWith “Plum Away With Me” I started at the outer corner and blended it inward toward the inner corner softly so the most color would be concentrated on the outer “V”. I also pulled the color out on the outer corner to create a smokey look. You could stop here and slap on some mascara if you want but I just had to add gold. LOL.
 photo TDTGDTD_zpsvezgribs.jpgI applied “Up to No Gold” to the inner portion of the lid and blended it with the deep plum shade.
 photo 20151012_162503_zpsnwdqkt2p.jpgThen a touch of “Champagne” the highlighter to the inner corner for extra shine.
 photo LINER_zps4hqotuj1.jpg On a damp angled liner brush, I took ” Plum Away With Me” and lined my upper lash line. 
 photo 20151012_164424_zpswjl18irx.jpg
I brought “Plum Away With Me” down on the lower lash line and blended it out with “Make a Mauve” make it nice and smokey. Then added the gold on the inner portion. Basically mirroring what I did on the upper lid.
 photo FIN_zps4rhjaemy.jpgAfter a couple of layers of Tarte’s Lights Camera Lashes Mascara, the eye is complete.

 

On my face, I used the bronzer, blush, and highlighter from the palette and for foundation I used the Revlon Photo Ready Air Brush Effect Foundation, The Revlon Photo Ready Concealer and Revlon Photo Ready Setting Powder.


 photo 20151012_165931_zpsvir7m1f5.jpg

For my lips, I used a combination of two products. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi and Tarte Lipsurgence in Caring in the center to add more color.

 

 photo 20151012_170128_zpskwytowlz.jpg
 photo 20151012_170005_zpscw6iyoyw.jpgAnd that’s it!

Bonus Pictures of my Outfit I wore with this look.
 photo 20151012_171837_zps7zbxkzlw.jpgI’m shit at taking mirror selfies… Anyway, I wore a simple black button down tunic I got at Cato’s Fashion about a million years ago. No joke, I’ve had that top for nearly 10 years. I was in high school when I bought it. At least the pants are fairly new.
 photo 20151012_172001_zpsvy6k3ffp.jpgI love these shoes, I found them a Wal-Mart a couple of weeks ago. So comfortable. They have memory foam. YASS!

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out my Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter for more!

Bee Beautiful. Bee You.

 photo siggy_zpsyatbqx1t.jpg

 

10 thoughts on “Golden Plum Makeup feat. Tarte’s Rainforest After Dark Amazonian Clay Palette

  1. Makeup Revolution has a similar palette. I don’t know if it’s a dupe but they do look very similar. I personally do not know own the palette but I have heard good things about Makeup Revolution eyeshadows and they are very affordable. Do check it out and perhaps write about it? Would make for a great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

