Voluminous Superstar Mascara By L’oreal Review and Demo

 photo 20150928_213412_zpsqauapqef.jpg
Voluminous Superstar Mascara By L’oreal

Tonight, I’m reviewing one of my favorite things, mascara. I love mascara and I love trying new ones all the time. They are also my favorite product to review and read reviews of, especially if there is before and after pictures. Today’s mascara is the Voluminous Superstar Mascara By L’oreal.

The L’oreal Voluminous Superstar Mascara is a two-step product, with a primer on one end and the mascara on the other. Each end is clearly labeled step one and two.

“Our first Primer and Mascara for a show-stopping lash effect. Super-volumizing primer builds dramatic volume on every lash and creates an ultra smooth base to maximize mascara impact. Fiber-rich mascara extends lashes to the extreme.”

“Start by applying the Super-Volumizing primer making sure to coat every lash. Then, apply the Super-Extending mascara on top of the primed lashes to create a show-stopping lash look.”

From left to right: Clean lashes, primer and mascara

As you can see the primer is white and it does take a couple of careful coats of the mascara to cover it all. If the primer dries too much before you apply the mascara it will get clumpy. This isn’t mentioned anywhere on the package but after using it a few times I learned the hard way. I’ve had some two-step mascaras say wait for the primer to dry and some say apply mascara immediately. I feel they should have mentioned that in the instructions but those are my only complaints. Otherwise, the mascara is great as you see in the demo what a difference it made. My lashes look full and long. It definitely lives up to the hype and being an affordable mascara, it’s worth the price. It’s a win for me!

Available in 3 shades: Blackest Black, Black Brown and Black, and it retails for $10.99 at Ulta. Also available in waterproof.

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out my Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter for more!

Bee Beautiful. Bee You.

 photo siggy_zpsyatbqx1t.jpg

11 thoughts on “Voluminous Superstar Mascara By L’oreal Review and Demo

  1. Have you ever tried Mary Kay mascara? I’m a consultant and could send you a little sample of the Ultimate Mascara! Let me know if you’d like to try. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

