Thanksgiving Day Makeup Feat. Kat Von D Monarch Palette

 photo thanksgivingdaymakeup_zps3axmv1aw.jpg

Thanksgiving is in a couple of days for us here in the states. I wanted to post the look I actually plan to wear on Thanksgiving. It maybe a bit much for a day with the family but I can’t help myself. Besides, this look is actually pretty easy to create too.

 Let’s get started!

 photo 20151110_014823_zpsexcoefra.jpg
Kat Von D Monarch Palette

To create this look, I used The Kat Von D Monarch Palette. I’m in love with this palette.

 photo 47253b2c-7e8d-4148-8f61-6fedd2c16a2c_zpsg7shzjxg.jpgI mean, look at these colors! For this look, we’ll be focusing on these shades.

 photo kvdmonarcbbbh_zpspbcqomjr.jpg I’m obsessed with these warm tones, and they’re perfect for fall.
 photo 20151117_013848_zpsujjdcsqa.jpgAs always, I’m starting with my brows done and a primed eye so our shadows don’t get all creasy and greasy.
 photo 20151117_014034_zpszsgsvj8n.jpgNext up with Entomology and a large fluffy brush I applied it from lid to brow. This creates a nice clean canvas for our shadows and helps with the blend.
 photo ssgsd_zps1unhac8k.jpgThen taking Wrath on a blender brush I went crazy. LOL. I applied Wrath to the lid and blended up into the crease and softly toward the brow pulled the shadow outward toward the trail of the brow creating a lifted effect. Don’t forget to blend blend blend.
 photo rgsdsegg_zpsly4yexyh.jpgOn a smaller fluffy brush, I took Papilio into the outer V and blended gently inward onto the lid.
 photo edadw_zps03nqgru1.jpg
Then with a flat shader brush, I took Summerfly onto the inner corner and blended onto the lid lightly for a pop of gold.
 photo 20151117_024640_zpsz1dtevtg.jpgOn the lower lash line, I blended Wrath across the bottom leaving the inner corner bare.
 photo 20151117_024759_zpspoe81f95.jpgThen with Papilio, I created depth on the outer corner and blended it into Wrath.
 photo 20151117_024905_zps9h7yshzc.jpgLastly, for shadow, I took Summerfly along the inner corner of the bottom lash line.
 photo 20151117_025204_zpss6yosode.jpgI tight lined with a brown-black liner .
 photo 20151117_025533_zpsfixmhpdw.jpgThen finished off the eye with a few coats of Kat Von D’s Immortal Lash 24 Hour Mascara.
 photo 20151117_031734_zpsatddy9rt.jpgFor the lips, I used Kat Von D’s Studded Kiss Lipstick in Archangel.
 photo 20151117_033122_zpswkbopb5d.jpgI did my contour as I showed in my review of The Kat Von D Shade+Light Contour Palette, you can check that out here. I used The Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit for my blush, bronzer, and highlight.Here’s the finished look!
 photo drdg_zpshslznwpk.jpg
 photo dgrgesg_zpscxxqimfi.jpg

I hope everyone celebrating Thanksgiving has a wonderful holiday and gets some good nibbles. I know I’m looking forward to some turkey. Also, check out my other fall looks for more holiday inspiration.

Cranberry Sauce – Thanksgiving Makeup

Golden Plum Makeup feat. Tarte’s Rainforest After Dark Amazonian Clay Palette

Sultry Fall Makeup feat. Tarte Rain Forest After Dark Palette

 

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out my Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter for more!

Bee Beautiful. Bee You.

 photo siggy_zpsyatbqx1t.jpg

13 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Day Makeup Feat. Kat Von D Monarch Palette

  1. Pingback: Bee Beauty

Leave a Reply

