Top 10 Under $10 Makeup

Top 10 Under $10

Finally, a new post! Seems like it’s been forever. I’ve had a couple of super busy/rough weeks with moving in a new roommate and losing my Uncle last week. When I did have free time, I was just plain to exhausted to even think about makeup. Its hard getting back into my routine now but I’m trying.

As a companion to my last post NOTHING OVER $10 TAG Full Face Tutorial I wanted to talk about 10 of my favorite makeup products under $10.
 So let’s just jump on in! photo gsrgrre 21_zpsnzv6eanx.png

 In no particular order…
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer
Up first is the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, not only is it under $10, it’s a holy grail product. On par with Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer and Kat Von D Lock It Concealer, you can’t go wrong here. Great shade range, texture, and bendability.
You can find the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer at most all drugstores or anywhere that sales Maybelline products. It retails for $6.99 at Ulta
Milani Baked Blushes
Next are Milani Baked Blushes. Pigmentation, texture and colors are on point here. This can go for all Milani Blushes but I really enjoy the Baked ones, especially Berry Amore.
The Milani Baked Blushes are available at most drugstores and other cosmetic retailers. I actually get most my Milani stuff at the local grocery store, they have a randomly huge Milani display. Anyway, it retails for $8.49 on their official site.
Affordable Brushes
 Now for some brushes, I actually have 3 brands I want to talk about because I couldn’t narrow it down. They’re aren’t a whole lot of high-quality brushes that are affordable so if the quality is there and they’re under 10 bucks I want to mention them.
My go-to brands for brushes under $10 is Real Techniques, while when sold in a set they are over $10 most can be picked up individually for less than $10. The stand out being the Miracle Complexion Sponge. Another holy grail and very affordable, usually around $6-$8 depending on where you purchase.
The same kind of goes for Sonia Kashuk, sold exclusively at Target, some of her  brushes come in under the $10 mark and are on par with MAC brushes. My favorite being her fluffy blending brush. You can also purchase her brushes in limited edition sets every season which equal a great bang for your buck.
Then you have E:L.F.’s Pro line of brushes. The ones with black handles, and now a line with white. Just about all these brushes are of a decent quality and most are under $5 even.
A couple other brands worth mentioning for brushes is WetNWild, who have a new line of brushes which are super cute, work great and come in under $5 too! Eco Tools is also an excellent option for affordable brushes, I really enjoy their eye duo set.

E.L.F. Shadow Lock

E.L.F. Shadow Lock Primer is one of the first eye primers I ever tried and still is top shelf for me. At $2 you really can’t beat it. The texture, in my opinion, is better than the Urban Decay Primer Potion and works just as well. Perhaps it’s more like the Too Faced Shadow Insurance in texture but with a doe foot applicator. A definite win!

E.L.F.Illuminating Palette and Baked Highlighters
Speaking of E.L.F. I’m in love with their highlight and illuminating products so much I couldn’t pick just one! The Illuminating Palette is a near dupe for Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders, just a bit more powdery and not so finely milled but on the skin, they are virtually the same and it’ll only set you back $6.00. tenor
And the Baked Highlighters are all the glow for $3!
Maybelline Volum Express Mascaras
Maybelline Volum Express line has never let me down in any formula. I found they perform mostly the same across the board and it’s a great performance. Always a go to and only cost about 7 bucks.
Fave Affordable Brow Products
And back to E.L.F with the Instant Eye Lift Pencil for $2. The taupe shade is pretty great while still leaning slightly warm, very natural looking.
Then the Colourpop Brow Color comes in at $5 and its a great dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in Soft Brown. Love it!
The reason I am listing both these products is because I use the together every day and they are both so good.
Colourpop Lip Product Love
Still, on Colourpop, All they’re lip products are a win under $10, ranging from $5 – $6. A steal!
Wet N Wild

Wet N Wild by annabankesterbeautyblogger

Now for one of the hardest things to find affordable and quality, a contour palette. Wet N Wild got you, girl! The Wet N Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette comes in two versions. Dulce Du Leche, a cool toned taupe contour with a pinky highlight and Caramel Toffee, a very warm toned contour and banana colored highlight. Both are matte, blendable and only cost $4.99.

Affordable Liners

Affordable Liners by annabankesterbeautyblogger 

Last but not least, two more products I couldn’t choose between. The E.L.F. Water Proof Eyeliner ($2.00)and the NYC Liquid Eyeliner ($2.99). Both are my go to’s. While the E.L.F. one isn’t really waterproof, it does have some lasting power and the NYC is super black and matte.

 

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook| Bloglovin|Pinterest| Tumblrsigsig

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Under $10 Makeup

  1. I so wish I loved the Maybelline Fit Me concealer as much as everyone else seems to! 😦 maybe I’m just doing something wrong, but I find that it gets so patchy on me as I wear it throughout the day. But everything else on this list, I love! Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

