L’oreal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Review + Demo

loreal

 

 photo 13895093_1244935365519350_4116507145902706859_n_zpsnqvhv4uy.jpgWhat up! Today I have a review of the L’oreal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation. I’ve actually had this a of couple months now, and I’ve really put it to the test!

 photo 20161008_212218_zpsf02p7i0n.jpg

So if you want to see how well the L’oreal Infalliable Pro-Glow Foundation holds up, just keep reading below!

This foundation is bad ass. Straight out great foundation. I love the coverage and finish it leaves on the skin.   photo copy Burn the Life 14_zpsg8qlglo0.png

While the packaging isn’t my favorite, it’s a squeeze tube but kind of messy when you first open it. That is my only complaint.

In texture it is lightweight, a somewhat thin consistency and quick to set on the skin.

As for application, it applies smoothly, blends quickly and easily but does set quickly. Once set, it feels incredibly lightweight and breathable while still giving you a medium almost full coverage. It’s definitely buildable to full coverage on trouble spots. To me, it doesn’t look at all heavy on the skin.

The glow it leaves isn’t a greasy glow or wet looking. It’s more of sheen that skin naturally has. I found that I don’t even have to set it on days I’m not going all out.

Now for the 24 hour staying power, I didn’t test that out, I did wear it for about 12 hours one day after I first purchased it back in August and the height of summer heat. I spent most of that day outside at a family reunion then went out that evening to a record release party. How did it hold up? Pretty damn well! I touched up once with powder just because I was transitioning my makeup for evening and was at my vanity, I don’t think a touch up was needed however.

I would say, this foundation is great for us normal to dry skinned gals and contains an SPF 15. photo EMOJISSSS 37_zpsiu8iyaga.png

Also, the lightest shade is actually light enough for me unlike the True Match Lumi!

Here’s how the L’oreal Infalliable Pro-Glow applies:

 photo 20160727_112837_zpsyopibr7g.jpg

We have to start out with a bare face, I was mid doing a makeup look hence the eyes are half done but nothing on the skin aside from my moisturizer.

 photo 20160727_112927_zpswsudjwdb.jpg

I started by putting some on the back of my hand after shaking the bottle and then dotting it on my face.

 photo 20160727_113401_zps4yglqauu.jpg

I blended it out with a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. It applies great with a brush too.
 photo 20160727_113814_zpskrtgkgwb.jpg

The glow sublte and natural.

The L’oreal Pro-Glow has become my new go to foundation. I like it far more than any I have tried recently, pretty much since my Nars Luminous 16 Hour Foundation.

10 out of 10 would recommend.

The L’oreal Infallible Pro-Glow retails for $12.99 at Ulta

 photo 30028990_10_500_281_zpstqpkdfuk.gif

While we’re talking about skin and reviews, my girls of at The Beauty Insiders published a good review on Dr Brandt Time Arrest V-zone Neck Cream. Check it out here: Dr. Brandt Time Arrest V-Zone Neck Cream Review: In Outs

What more foundation reviews? Have a look at these:

 

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out my Instagram for the day-to-day life of a Beauty Blogger and Makeup Challenges, Facebook, for blog updates and makeup LOLs  Pinterest for inspo and current obsessions, Bloglovin and Twitter for updates!

Bee Beautiful. Bee You.

 photo vvaVrvrr_zpslhtr76pi.png    photo natieditions00 10_zpsyxcfwfsj.png

5 thoughts on “L’oreal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Review + Demo

Leave a Reply

