Get the Look | Burnt Flowers Fallen. A Fall Grunge Makeup Tutorial pt.2 – Fall Series

burnt flowers fallen (1)

Good Afternoon girls and boys! I’m on a roll this fall with the makeup looks.  Today, I have the second installment of my fall series. This one is building on my October Rust. It’s essentially the same technique but with a satin shade, and a bit of liner added to the lid. Then topped off with a metallic copper lippy. And yes, still feeling some Type O Negative. Bonus, this look is done with one palette and it’s from the drugstore.

If you want to see how  I created this look, just keep reading below!

The Eyes

The star of the show today is the Milani Everyday Eyes Powder Eyeshadow Collection Palette.

Milani Everyday Eyes Powder Eyeshadow
Milani Everyday Eyes Powder Eyeshadow
Milani Everyday Eyes Powder Eyeshadow
Milani Everyday Eyes Powder Eyeshadow

You can check out my review and some bonus looks here: Milani Everyday Eyes Powder Eyeshadow Collection Review In this look, I used the “Contour” (Matte Camel), “Crease” (Metallic Copper), “Liner” ( Metallic Bronze) “Lid” (Orange) and “Specialty” (Satin Tan) shades.

Starting with brows done, eyes primed, blah blah blah. I set my lid with a matte cream shade from another palette, any will do.

burnt flowers fallen (2)

Taking a combination of the “Lid” and “Contour” shades from the Milani palette on a fluffy brush, I blended both shades into the lid in the same fashion I did in my previous tutorial October Rust. A Fall Grunge Makeup Tutorial pt.1 – Fall Series

burnt flowers fallen (8)

Now, with the liner shade of a flat brush, I simply filled in the lid space and blended it into to the crease color. Since the “Liner” shade is more of a satin rather than super shimmery I think it looks fine blended out more.burnt flowers fallen (6)

In the inner corner and brow bone, I applied a little bit of the “Speciality” shade and I lined my upper lashline with a brown eyeliner.

burnt flowers fallen (11)

I took that same combination I used for the crease area along the lower lash line and blended it out.burnt flowers fallen (3)

Then I repeated the same step with the “Liner” shade, making sure it joined up with the upper lid and rounded the shape out.

burnt flowers fallen (5)

A Little bit of liner on the lower lashline with the same brown and a flesh-toned liner to the waterline to open up the eyes.

burnt flowers fallen (1)

I finished the eyes off with my new favorite mascara, Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint

burnt flowers fallen (4)burnt flowers fallen (7)

The Lips

On the lips, I decided to go for a metallic copper in the same family as the eyeshadows. I think this lippy ties in great with the sheen of the lid shade I used. I used L’oreal Colour Riche Lipcolour in Bronzine.

burnt flowers fallen (9)

Finished Look

burnt flowers fallen (2)

Stay tuned for my next Fall Tutorial and a review of a drugstore liquid lippy is coming up soon!

In case you missed it:

October Rust. A Fall Grunge Makeup Tutorial pt.1 – Fall Series

L’oreal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Review + Demo

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook| Bloglovin|Pinterest| Tumblrsigsig

8 thoughts on “Get the Look | Burnt Flowers Fallen. A Fall Grunge Makeup Tutorial pt.2 – Fall Series

Leave a Reply

