Wolf Moon – Fall Makeup Tutorial pt.6

untitled-design

 

 

Alrighty, the final conclusion to my Fall Makeup Series.I have one more tutorial for ya’ll featuring the Kat Von D Metal Matte Palette. photo texture01p10_northerndawn_zpslpcil5f9.png

I’m kind of sad to be wrapping this series up. I loved doing the dark Type O Negative themed posts but who says just because Fall is coming to end we have to stop being kind of spooky and dark. Heck with it, we’re going full on spooky-ish year round because that’s who I am. We’re keeping the dark undertones around here for sure.

 photo IMG_20161019_143952_zpsv4oip4c6.jpg

In today’s look, I went for a smoky plum with a pop of rich gold in the center creating a halo eye effect, paired with a dusty pink lip. If you want to see how I created this look, just keep reading below!

 photo 108_zpsmcgvjy3i.png

 photo 20161015_110439_zps44cpsyha.jpg

That’s right boys and girls, another tutorial with the Metal Matte Palette. Why? Because it’s everything. EVERYTHING! LOL.

Let’s get started, shall we?

 photo 20161015_110602_zpsvfjjk0ct.jpg

As usual, I’m started with brows done and my eyelids primed with ELF Shadow Lock Primer. In the brows, I used the shade Velvet mixed with Oak from the Metal Matte Palette.  photo 20161019_104853_zpssxx8hbza.jpg

Next up, on a fluffy blending brush I took, Velvet into the crease and blended out.

 photo 20161019_105620_zpsbi47xr1l.jpg

I followed Velvet up with Volt on a flat shader brush, I packed this shade all over the lid to the crease and added more Velvet to blend it out and add more drama. photo 20161019_111056_zpsf2p2zelu.jpg

Then on a flat brush, I patted Flash onto the center of the lid and blended it slightly into Volt. I repeated this step a few times until I was happy with the result.

 photo 20161019_111942_zpsmc7ofcbx.jpg

I added a thin line of liquid eyeliner right at the base of the lash line. No wing or anything fancy.

 photo 20161019_112922_zps66pqkm37.jpg

For the lower lashline, I blended Velvet, blowing it out quite a bit so it was super smoky then I added Volt closer to the lashline

 photo 20161019_115804_zpskss48ncr.jpg

I finished the eye off with a few coats of Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara.

 photo 20161019_121601_zpskxq7zr6g.jpg  photo 20161019_121600_zpsvyfk8l0r.jpg

For the lips, I chose a dusty pink just to reel the drama a tad… a tad. I used Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Lovecraft. My favorite neutral shade of life and my favorite author.

 photo 20161019_121320_zpsga96rojc.jpg photo 31_by_emesalvatore-d8f7ihv_zpsvfkix7lf.png

Here is the finished looked.
 photo 20161019_121331_zpsnstpexfk.png

Products used on mah face:

Foundation: Loreal Infallible Pro-Glow

Concealer: Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer

Setting Powder: Kat Von D Lock-It Setting Powder + Wet N Wild Coloricon Bronzer – Reserve Your Cabana

Contour: Tarte Tartiest Contour Palette

Blush: Tarte Tartiest Contour Palette

Highlighter: Elf Baked Highlighter – Moonlight Pearl

 photo 20161019_121411_zpsirrmv1av.jpg photo 20161019_121356_zpsqdvmibfq.png photo 20161019_121444_zpsdjar4kgu.png

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving! See ya soon!

In case you missed an installment in my Fall Series:

untitled-design

Be My Druidess – Fall Makeup Series pt.5

ffef

Blood and Fire – Makeup Tutorial – Fall Series Pt.4

add-a-little-bit-of-body-text

Suspended in Dusk – Makeup Tutorial – Fall Series pt.3

burnt-flowers

Burnt Flowers Fallen. A Fall Grunge Makeup Tutorial pt.2 – Fall Series

add-heading

October Rust. A Fall Grunge Makeup Tutorial pt.1 – Fall Series

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out my Instagram for the day-to-day life of a Beauty Blogger and Makeup Challenges, Facebook, for blog updates and makeup LOLs  Pinterest for inspo and current obsessions, Bloglovin and Twitter for updates!

Bee Beautiful. Bee You.

 photo vvaVrvrr_zpslhtr76pi.png

 photo stay sspooky_zps9azrjo6b.png

One thought on “Wolf Moon – Fall Makeup Tutorial pt.6

  1. Sorry this is off the topic of the post, but I saw you were following my blog. I would like to thank you for supporting my blog, it means a lot to me. If you’ve been enjoying my posts you may want to follow my blog on my new domain therosetintedchapter.com. I’m not sure if my old followers will automatically be moved over or not, but if you enjoyed my content I would recommend double checking. Thank you!

    I really enjoyed your Kat Von D review. I saw that palette a few times at Sephora, and it’s gorgeous! Gotta love Kat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

