Last Week in Pictures. Life + Makeup February 19th -25th 2017

last-week-in-pictures
Another week down and on to the next. Here’s a recap of last week starting with a couple MOTD’s and then some favorites and chit chat.
 photo dwdwd_zpszv3oh6jd.jpg

February 22nd – Wear all the highlight and blind the haters. photo fefee_zpskcoqvixe.jpgPrimer: Maybelline Master Prime Blur + Redness

Foundation: NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation – Monte Blanc

Concealer: NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer – Chantilly

Setting Powder: Kat Von D Lock-It Setting Powder –  Translucent + Covergirl Advance Radiance

Finishing Powder: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder – Dim Light, Diffused Light

Blush: Too Faced Love Flush Blush – Justify My Love + Your Love is King

Highlight: Anastasia Beverly Hills Moonchild Glow Kit – Blue Moon, Purple Horseshoe + Nyx Duo Chromatic – Lavender Steel

Eye Primer: ELF photo ddcdc_zpsk5lstkqn.jpgBrows: Nyx Brow Powder Pencil –  Ash Brown + Milani Stay Put Brow Color – Brunette  + Maybelline Brow Precise Fiber Volumizer – Soft Brown 

Eyeshadow: Kat Von D Shade+Light Eye Contour Palette – Lazarus, Saleos, Liberatus

Liner: Elf Cream liner

Mascara: Loreal Voluminous Feline Mascarabeautyplus_20170222103751_saveLips: Nyx Liquid Suede – Alien topped with Nyx Duo Chromatic – Lavender Steel + ABH Moonchild Palette – Blue Moon, Purple Horseshoe

 photo IMG_20170224_135808_342_zpsqtgt51jl.jpgGlowing for the Gods – I was really loving the way that filter made my lipstick look.
 photo fefeeed_zps2ub9evkf.jpgFebruary 25th – Saturday Night Grunge
 photo nnnjnj_zpskq7whrk2.jpg

I think I spent a whole 10 minutes on this look. Just slapped on some makeup because I was kind of done feeling and really wanted to go get dinner at the bar. They have steaks on Saturday.

Foundation: Maybelline Dream Wonder Fluid Touch

Concealer: Maybelline Age Rewind

Setting Powder: Maybelline Dream Wonder

Contour: Tarte Tarteist Contour Palette

Blush: Tarte Tarteist Contour Palette + ELF Beautifully Bare Full Face Palette

Bronzer: ELF Beautifully Bare Full Face Palette

Highlight: ELF Beautifully Bare Full Face Palette + Wet N Wild Gold Bar photo IMG_20170225_225403_054_zpsqsjkilnb.jpgEyeshadow: ABH Modern Renaissance – Tempera, Antiqued Bronze, Red Ochre, Golden Ochre

Liner: Nyx Eyeliner Pencil – Brown

Mascara: Maybelline Colossal Lash Big Shot Mascara

Lips: Maybelline Loaded Bolds – Coffee Addiction

I love taking pictures of the view from my house, especially when it looks like this. Soon there will be more houses and fences put up and this view will be gone.
 photo IMG_20170223_062852_509_zpsi533gvm9.jpgLast week started out so good for me mentally then by Sunday I was back in a funk. This time it was more of a panic. Sunday was one of those days where I am overcome with fear and have convinced myself I have some form of cancer. This time it was uterus cancer because my period is off. I need to fucking chill. Getting upset like that sucks all the energy out of me and my entire body just hurts. My husband was super sweet to me all day though and bought me coffee and ice cream.
 photo Waatt Unicorns 2_zpsue0458tw.pngI decided to be proactive today and tried to call and make a doctor’s appointment but of course, they are closed for Mardi Gras. Are you kidding me? So aggravating.
 photo 0R 3_zps6s32s7ys.png

Anyhow, I hope this little mood passes because I’m tired of feeling like this.  photo FB_IMG_1487652679565_zpsncwmm2yc.jpgAnyway, I was having fun taking some photos earlier in the week for a post and decided to take some shots of some of my favorite vignettes around my dining area.
 photo efede_zpsti1wbl19.jpgI’m also really loving this little guy from Target who lives in the living room. Which is still in the process of being made over. Old furniture is out and new pieces are being added. All we need are the chairs.
 photo IMG_20170221_230237_665_zpshfvkix63.jpgI’m so obsessed with that Mexican restaurant El Paso I told yall about last week that we had to go back! How delicious does that look!? I want it for dinner tonight.  photo 666_zpsg6ou6xf9.jpgI also found a new favorite snack, I have been getting these at Subway for lunch. So yummy. 
 photo 20170224_111237_zpsaoqwfdc0.jpg
Ross’s parents visited on Monday and treated us to lunch. They brought us some homemade wine and some raw honey. That also brought up some Christmas gifts from his sisters. 
 photo 20170224_111207_zpsfwmgibfe.jpg

Who else is dying over Lana’s new song!? She looks so good, I’m definitely going to recreate this look.
 photo c0efcca14fbb250eb2feb2eb066f3c7e_zps9bebsuua.jpg

Guilty pleasure time! photo 0R 13_zpsxlloqfqa.png I just got caught up with the latest season of Keeping Up With The Kardashians. Why does this show make me so happy? Who else thinks Scott Disick needs his own show. That dude cracks me up.  photo rs_300x300-151013190528-Kardashians_S11_300x300_zpsqjdaksom.jpgNow for one of the biggest highlights of February on a whole. I was asked to do a guest spot on Dear Dharma! Check it out here: Wake Up Makeup with Bee Beauty  I’m really proud of this one. 
 photo header_zpsp2ryr5ch.png

And in case you missed it

Nyx Liquid Suede Review and Swatchesnyxliquid-suede

The Draping Technique. How to Contour with Color.the-draping-technique-1

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Review + Look Booksculpture-art

Snow Cats – Makeup Tutorial Inspired by AFI feat. Kat Von D Beautylast-week-in-pictures-1

And that was my week! How as yours?

 

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out my Instagram for the day-to-day life of a Beauty Blogger and Makeup Challenges, Facebook, for blog updates and makeup LOLs  Pinterest for inspo and current obsessions, Bloglovin and Twitter for updates!

Bee Beautiful. Bee You.

 photo vvaVrvrr_zpslhtr76pi.pngInstagram | Twitter | Facebook| Bloglovin| Pinterest| Tumblr photo Posting Schedule_zpsg9vsrmct.png

4 thoughts on “Last Week in Pictures. Life + Makeup February 19th -25th 2017

Leave a Reply

