Bee Beauty | Weekly Edit | April 9th – 22nd 2017

 

Spring Favorites 2017 (1)

 photo giphy_zpsuc6d9bdr.gif

Good Evening! Tonight I have my Weekly Edit. This one is covering 2 weeks again because I have been super boring.  LOL! But  I have a few makeup looks to show ya with all the details, some girl talk, some yummy food, and some cool pictures I took throughout the last couple weeks. I also have some TV and Movie chat and a new playlist!

The Makeup & Misadventures

April 10th 2017

I posted this pic from a few weeks ago. I just didn’t around to sharing it because I didn’t finish the makeup. I was having terrible allergies that day and my eye was just not having it. This was what I originally wanted to do for the Honey Buns Tutorial. This look was done using the Too Faced Peanut Butter & Honey Palette.
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 15_zpspsmw97ut.jpg

April 13th, 2017

Loving Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Creme Lipstick in Slow Burn. Beautiful formula and the perfect shade. You can check out my Spring Favorites post to see more makeup I am into lately.  photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 16_zpsse2xwxsm.jpg

Bee Beauty | Seasonal Edit | Spring Makeup 2017Spring Favorites 2017

We also went to see Ghost in the Shell that evening and had a date night. I can’t wait to see it again and watch the original. I love anything Cyber Punk so that was right up my ally. I can’t believe I put off seeing the original… yes, I can because I don’t normally like anime but for this one, I will make an exception, I did for Aeon Flux.  photo d947b6bcdd3c2ac2f86e6b39bed43778_zpsze1x0ey0.jpg

 photo giphy 1_zpsw9ahctqx.gif

April 15th, 2017

I posted a pic of my Millennial Pink look which I have a full tutorial on. This is one of my favorite looks right now. 
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 17_zpsqqhrq18b.jpg
Millennial Pink – Go To Spring Makeup + Spring Makeup FavoritesTHE NEW YOU

April 17th, 2017

I share a picture of my look inspired by @mallory1712 and @nataschap reverse smoky eye looks which I also have a tutorial on.  photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 18_zpsv20sgc0d.jpg Spring of Rage. Reverse Smoky Eye Tutorial.BEE BEAUTY - WEEKLY EDIT

Speaking of my Spring of Rage look. I, of course, shared them on IG and Twitter and Mallory actually liked, and commented on my IG pictures and retweeted, and tweeted to me on Twitter! I’m girl have a slight fan girl moment. I adore Mallory, she’s one of my favorite Youtubers. I’m tickled that she liked what I did.


 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 2_zps9nk1j5rq.png

 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 1_zpspggpqhli.png

April 18th, 2017 

I shared a look using the Marc Jacobs Coconut Glow I got from Influenster to review. So far I am really enjoying it too. I’ll have a full review coming up this week I believe.  photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 10_zpsgz19nhdd.jpg

Products Used: 

Foundation: L’oreal Infallible Pro Glow – Classic Ivory 

Concealer: Kat Von D Lock-It – L3 Warm 1 + White Out

Liquid Highlighter: Marc Jacobs Coconut Glow Gel Highlighter – Dew You

Setting Powder:  Tarte Tarteist Contour Palette + e.l.f. Color Correct

Contour: Tarte Tarteist Contour Palette

Blush: e.l.f. Beautifully Bare Full Face Palette

Bronzer: e.l.f. Beautifully Bare Full Face Palette

Eyeshadow: Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance – Warm Taupe, Tempera, Cyprus Umber

Mascara: Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint

Lips: Makeup Revolution Renaissance Lipstick – Luxe  

April 21st, 2017

Makeup from the day to a night out look. This look was super minimal, I didn’t have time to get the details written down on this day but the lipstick in the daytime look is Boho Chic from Glips and the night time lips are Maybelline Loaded Bolds in Coffee Addiction.  photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 13_zpsirmkc17k.jpg

This was quite a day. I finally had my doctors appoint to get my female exam after being rescheduled 2 times. I mentioned I have had some issues with my girl stuff meaning my periods were being very irregular which isn’t common for me. My hormones have been raging, I thought I was going nuts! At this point, I had missed a period but had spotted so I didn’t think much of it then next month it was the period from hell. I thought I was going to have to go to urgent care bad, never have a felt cramps so bad or bleed so much. Once it ended I made an appointment because I was afraid I had miscarried or something was horribly wrong. I had a full on the panic attack over this more than once, which I think I mentioned in my last weekly update. I have been a wreck over all this.

So, I get to my appointment, sign in, do insurance stuff, pay my co-pay, My appointment is at 9 am, I signed in at 9:06 am. The girl takes my payment at about 9:30 am then turns around and tells me I am 25 mins late for my appointment and have to reschedule again! This bitch. OMFG.  photo giphy 4 - Copy_zpsrfrmyhpp.gif

The dumb ass look on her face. I wanted to come across that counter and knock the hell out of her. She blankly stares at me as I tell her, “No, I have been standing right here, talking to you for the past 20 mins. I have BEEN here! and I’m not rescheduling anything” She just stares like an idiot! Like she had no idea who the fuck I was. Her dumb ass who couldn’t even figure out how to swipe a credit card had not even checked me in!!! I got pissy with her and she sent me to the scheduling department where one bitch cuts me off to take a PERSONAL CALL! Are you fucking kidding me?! Finally, one lady with a brain gets me in and apologizes for the confusion. The doctor and nurse also apologize. Not their fault, the one that fucked up was clueless. If I didn’t need this appointment I would have told them all to kiss my ass after that.  photo tumblr_lblipmHekA1qeg3l9o1_400_zpsbnzixunt.gif

Anyway, the doctor thinks my girl issues are because of Poly Cystic Ovarian Syndrome, I fit most the criteria, So she put me on the pill and hopefully this get back to normal. I’m waiting to hear back out my pap still. Hopefully, it’s all good. I am on the look out for a new doctor’s office. This one is kind of the worst, I went in the past because they took my insurance but I have new insurance and more options now.

Apparently, PCOS causes weight gain, so that also explains that issue.

Despite a frustrating morning, I got to have some yummy dinner at Mandarin Chinese & Sushi.

 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 4_zpsgigrximw.jpg

This drink menu… OMG. 
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 3_zpsrvx1wjgg.jpg

I have learned something about myself. I am not one to take shit these days. I don’t know if it’s a getting older thing and just ain’t got time for BS or what, but I am feisty AF.

April 22nd. 2017

Looking glowy AF for a crawfish boil.

 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 12_zpsameiqgur.jpg

Products used:

Foundation:  e.l.f Flawless Finish – Porcelain + Nyx Pro Foundation Mixer – White + Marc Jacobs Coconut Glow Gel Highlighter – Dew You

Concealer: e.l.f. HD Concealer + Kat Von D Lock It – White out 

Liquid Highlighter:  Marc Jacobs Coconut Glow Gel Highlighter – Dew You

Setting Powder: Covergirl Advance Radiance

Contour: Tarte Tartiest Pro Glow

Blush: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush – Mood Exposure

Bronzer: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bronzer – Luminous Bronze Light

Finishing Powder: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder – Dim Light + Diffused Light

Eyeshadow: Tarte Tarteist Amazonian Clay Pro Eyeshadow Palette – Classic, Innocent, Whimsey, Smokey, Glam. 

Mascara: Loreal Voluminous Feline

Lips: Glips Matte Lipstick – Boho Chic

Not a bad shot of some crawfish eh?

 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 5_zpsqobtrh9o.jpg

I haven’t been feeling super great about myself with all this hormone stuff and weight gain so I decided to change things up and lighten my hair a bit. I’m loving this color for spring and summer.
 photo 20170421_170007_zpsw8vxt3b1.jpg

The Funny

Who’s tried the new Unicorn Frappes? I haven’t yet but I saw they have as much sugar as like 3 snickers candy bars! WTF!? And it doesn’t even have coffee. Pff. That meme cracked me up though.
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 9_zpsngk6qyig.jpg

Me AF photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 7_zps5b52nbef.jpg

The Random

I can’t remember what day I took these pics on really so I just stuck them here at the end. The skin was point morning and evening that day.  photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 19_zpsb9hjgukc.jpg photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 20_zpsjnajanvg.jpg

Oh yeah, and on Easter Sunday, Ross and I took a little trip to Shreveport/Bossier to visit a friend and I took a few shot from the road.
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 6_zpsliktj8eo.jpg
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 22_zpsijmhauto.jpg
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 21_zpsek0af2yp.jpg
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 23_zpsaznjibff.jpg

And a little Pumpkin enjoying here time visiting. She loves going on trips.
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 2_zpsvtu2gmg9.jpg

The Past

Facebook was full of flashback pics these last couple weeks. This first one I believe is from 2013 because I let my brows grow in.  photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 8_zpsy6leiocf.jpg
And these are from 2012.  Oh lord, those brows.  photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 11_zpsh8wea9yq.jpg

 

The Shows

Who else has seen Schitts Creek? I love it. Cathrine O’Hara is the best!
 photo giphy-downsized-large_zpswftszqag.gif

I loved The Detour. I have seen the first season so far and laughed so hard.
 photo giphy 2_zpsba0ey0rz.gif

 

The Playlist

This week’s playlist is all over the place. I have no explanation other than it’s made me happy.

 photo giphy 3 - Copy_zpskvpc2fva.gif
 photo BB WE Apr9-22 2017 1_zpsn2hc1wcu.jpg 

 

The Recent

NYX Duo Chromatic Illuminating Powder ReviewTHE NEW YOU

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out my Instagram for the day-to-day life of a Beauty Blogger and Makeup Challenges, Facebook, for blog updates and makeup LOLs  Pinterest for inspo and current obsessions, Bloglovin and Twitter for updates!

Bee Beautiful. Bee You.

 photo vvaVrvrr_zpslhtr76pi.pngInstagram | Twitter | Facebook| Bloglovin| Pinterest| Tumblr photo Posting Schedule_zpsg9vsrmct.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

