Review + Demo | Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick

Guapo Style Blog (5)

Hey guys, That’s right, another review. I am on a streak with these lately. Don’t worry, next week has more exciting posts coming but today we are looking at the new Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick and the Bite Beauty Line & Define Lip Primer so let’s jump in and check these lippies out.

Today, we have a twofer mcdoofer of Bite Beauty lip products thanks to Influenster and Bite because I lucky enough to be selected to review these little beauties for you guys. I have a few Bite Beauty lipsticks in my collection already and I am a huge fan so getting these was a real treat.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick

Line and Define Lip Primer

Before we get into the Liquified Lipstick, let’s talk about the Bite Beauty Line and Define Lip Primer.

Bite Beauty Line and Define Lip Primer
Bite Beauty Line and Define Lip Primer

The Line and Define Lip Primer is a clear product that preps the lips for lipstick by moisturizing and creating a smooth canvas so your lipstick will last longer and your lips will look smooth and healthy.

It’s formulated with lauroyl lysine and silica to nourish lips naturally. Bite Beauty is all about healthy natural ingredients.  The Line and Define Lip Primer also contains Resveratrol, jojoba oil, and argan oil for extra moisturization. The primer also prevents feathering which is the best perk of all for me.bite beauty amuse bouche liquidfied (10)

I have wanted to try a lip primer for a while now and I am so pleased with one. My lipstick goes on better and no feathering. I have dry lips and all the moisturizing ingredients in this has been excellent for my lips. I’ve used it not only with my Bite Beauty Lipsticks but with liquid lipsticks, and traditional lipsticks from all brands, drugstore and high-end and it works great.

The Bite Beauty Line and Define also has a nice minty taste and scent that feels really nice on the lips and includes a sharpener on the end that pops off so you can get a clean line every time.

Amuse Bouche Liquefied

Now onto the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquefied.

The Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquefied Lipstick is a unique moisture rich formula made with natural Monoi Butter and Coconut Oil. All the ingredients in Bite Beauty’s products are food grade and natural too! I think that is really cool. The lipsticks are handcrafted in small batches as well.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick

 

The finish on the Amuse Bouche Liquefied is comfortable, highly pigmented and glossy but not sticky. It wears into a satin glaze finish that lasts a good bit of time and is easy to reapply. They wear off very gracefully through out the day so you don’t have any weird edges.

I have 3 shades here to show you. First up is the shade Eclair. The names seem to have a pastry theme. I think I read the finish was inspired by a glaze you would put on a cake. Well, I sure like cake so… Another theme here is that all the shades are meant to be wearable for every day but still feel modern and pigmented.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Eclair

Eclair is described as a soft rose shade. It’s really is a soft rosy pink. It’s that perfect pink for every day.

 

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick - Eclair
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Eclair

 

I’m really liking this shade. Perfect for Spring and Summer. You could rock this shade year round though really. It’s a no brainer shade you can just throw on.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Eclair
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Eclair

This shade pairs great with a soft mauve eye like I have done here. bite beauty amuse bouche liquidfied (14)

Next up is my favorite shade. Demi Glace which is described as a chocolate mauve.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick - Eclair
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Demi Glace

Chocolate mauve is the best way to describe this one. It’s a brown based smoky shade with a cool pink undertone. It can be worn full on for vampy fall vibes on fair skin or lightly as a stain for a more day time feel. This shade would be stunning on deeper skin tones and WOC! This shade would be everything on WOC as would all the shades in the collection really but this one would just be amazing.

bite beauty amuse bouche liquidfied (8)
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Demi Glace

Here it is applied normally on my lips. It’s a tad deeper in person. For a deeper shade, it goes on opaque and smooth which can sometimes be patchy or messy in a glossier format.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Demi Glace
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Demi Glace

And here it is more as a stain. I blotted it off a bit just on the back of my hand. I am a sucker for these raisin shades. I haven’t met a raisin lipstick I didn’t like.

 

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Demi Glace (2)
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Demi Glace

 

It also pairs nicely with the neutral eye here. bite beauty amuse bouche liquidfied (12)

Last but not least we have Flambe and girl this is that glossy vinyl finish red we all want in our collections. I have wanted a shade like this for years and tried a many in my day but none have had such a good formula.

bite beauty amuse bouche liquidfied (2)
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Flambe

Flambe is described as a vivid poppy. It’s a warm bright red. Gives me all the pinup vintage queen vibes.

 

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick -  Flambe
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Flambe

 

Again, it looks a little lighter here in front of my ring light than in person. I love the latex looking finish on this one.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Flambe
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick – Flambe

 

Here I have paired it with a dramatic yet classic smoky eye. That’s some Morticia Addams realness there, girl! You could also rock this one as a stain and get those K-Beauty vibes.  IMG_20170801_021354_656

All the shades are super opaque and highly pigmented, yet wearable making them versatile and a great addition to any collection.

They aren’t transfer proof! They are like a more of lip lacquer, gloss type of product. I was worried I would hate these because I hate lip gloss really but these are so good.

Again, these are all made with food grade ingredients, cruelty-free and natural. I love that about this brand. Most natural makeup brands are kind of boring, to be honest, but Bite offers unique on trend shades.

The Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick retails for $24 at Sephora and the Line and Define Lip Primer goes for $22.

dita

*these were sent to me for review by Influenster and Bite Beauty. All opinions are my own.

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook| Bloglovin|Pinterest| Tumblrsigsig

8 thoughts on “Review + Demo | Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick

Leave a Reply

